Skip to main content

Technical Services Group (1989-1996) (Christchurch City Council)



  • Existence: 1989 - 1996


Following the 1989 amalgamation the newly expanded Christchurch City Council introduced a new management structure, organising Council activities into five groups. The Technical Services Group was created and included a Design Services Unit, Construction Unit, Maintenance Unit, Traffic Management Unit, Drainage Operations Unit, Water Works Unit and a Parks Policy Unit.

In 1996 the Technical Services Group became the Operations Group.